The Montessori Method

One year ago I embarked on a very scary journey. It took a leap of faith, a bit of work and trust in god that I needed to follow my heart and my head. I had been accepted into the Washington Montessori Institute’s Elementary program to attain my masters degree in education and become an internationally certified Montessori teacher.

Screen Shot 2015-05-06 at 8.42.39 PM

Today I received my final report card, I’m thrilled to share that I have all A’s, I passed my written exams with a strong grade, all 110 of my charts for my presentations are finished, my NINE albums of work are complete and I am I mere 8 days away from taking my oral exams. I will celebrate this momentous occasion with friends I’ve made from the area, some friends who are making the trek to Columbia and my family. The very next day I will move away from Blue February Way to Pleasant Dr. where my new home in a fantastic area awaits.

Screen Shot 2015-05-06 at 8.44.37 PM

This August I am THRILLED to announce that I will begin my new job at Meadow’s Montessori starting up their elementary program. I met with parents and my future students this past weekend and I am already planning the transformation of my classroom. I cannot wait to begin my new career and start changing lives.

This process of moving to a new state and leave my past behind me has made me grow and change in ways I never thought I would. My love for life is indescribable, my happiness factor has sky rocketed, and my friendships have blossomed. I am today a new person someone who has been changed and reformed and brought back to my healthy self.

I will incorporate my art lessons into everything I do and I hope to have more lessons to bring to this blog once again.

I want to say thank you to all of my followers for your love of art and interest in the things I have shared. I hope everyone has a chance to live the life they have always wanted to have, to change the lives of others and always be open to change, follow your inner guides and trust that there is a plan for all of us.

With much love and a heartfelt thanks,

Jennifer
Artrait, LLC

Leave a Reply

